World Boxing News looks at who has won the most world titles between boxing legends Floyd Mayweather and Manny Pacquiao.

Mayweather and Pacquiao represent two of the greatest boxers to ever step into the ring. We were just lucky that they were campaigning around the same time in history.

But which of the pair won the most world titles during their tenure is the question being asked around the world.

Mayweather began his career after winning a bronze medal at the Olympic Games in October 1996. Pacquiao had already been a pro for 21 months since becoming a teenager in 1995.

After an amazing career, Mayweather retired in 2015. Now, the Las Vegas native-turned-promoter still fights in exhibition competition, as he did with Logan Paul and Conor McGregor.

Team Mayweather continues to bankroll check after check, the latest at RIZIN 38. Mayweather emerged victorious against another Japanese kickboxer.

This November, he will face the hapless YouTuber Deji in Dubai.

Sensational Pacquiao withdrew in 2021, taking the fight against Cuban boxer Jordenis Ugas in the United States. Now he has joined Mayweather in the PPV circus of retired fighters.

In the same year that we saw the last of Pacman, the opportunity to defeat another world champion arose. First, it was Errol Spence, who was eventually replaced by Yordenis Ugas.

How many world titles did Floyd Mayweather and Manny Pacquiao win?

A win over either of them would put Pacquiao in Mayweather.

In 2020, Mayweather predicted that Pacquiao would surpass his mark after witnessing his victory over Keith Thurman live.

As it happened, Pacquiao lost to Ugas and retired, leaving Mayweather to boast 23 world titles.

On many forums, there are arguments about triumphs in rematches over familiar opponents. But even then, Mayweather is ahead of Pacquiao at No. 25.

Pacquiao has 21 victories over world champions. 24, counting his second and third battles with the enemy.

Mayweather has two wins that fly under our radar when you comb through both records.

His victory over Gregorio Vargas, the WBC champion for a brief eight-month stint in 1993, was rarely mentioned.

As was Tony Pep, who was the IBO champion for two years before meeting Mayweather in 1998.

Pacquiao needed one more win to tie the score.

Floyd Mayweather

Tony Pep
Genara Hernandez
Gregorio Vargas
Diego Corrales
Carlos Hernandez
Jesus Chavez
Jose Luis Castillo (twice)
DeMarcus Corley
Arturo Gatti
Sharmba Mitchell
Forget Jude
Carlos Baldamir
Oscar De La Hoya
Ricky Hutton
Juan Manuel Marquez
Shane Mosley
Victor Ortiz
Miguel Cota
Robert Guerrero
Canelo Alvarez
Marcos Maidana (twice)
Manny Pacquiao
Andre Berta

Manny Pacquiao

Chatchai Sasakul
Lehlahonala Ledwaba
Jorge Julio
Marco Antonio Barrera (twice),
Eric Morales (twice)
Oscar Larios
Juan Manuel Marquez (twice)
David Diaz
De La Hoya
Ricky Hutton
Miguel Cota
Joshua Clottey
Antonio Margarita
Shane Mosley
Brandon Rios
Timothy Bradley (take it twice)
Chris Algieri
Jesse Vargas
Lucas Mathis
Adrien Broner
Keith Thurman

WBN editor Phil has over ten years of boxing news experience. Follow WBN on Facebook @officialworldboxingnews and Twitter @world boxing news.